PDA

View Full Version : Ext.Panel Load HTML from external file?

80g
21 Jun 2010, 6:24 AM
Hello all, I'm new to ExtJS. I've googled it quite a bit before posting here and I see examples of autoLoad and load and some other misc. types of methods for loading HTML snippets externally into Ext.Panel. However in the "Sencha Touch" docs I don't see a way to do it currently. Am I missing something?

-Andy

TommyMaintz
21 Jun 2010, 10:53 AM
It seems like we haven't put that functionality into Sencha Touch yet. This is definitely something we will do in the next release.

For now try doing something like:

Ext.Ajax.request({
url: 'yoururl.html',
callback: function(response) {
yourPanel.update(response.responseText);
}
});

80g
21 Jun 2010, 12:16 PM
Thanks for pointing me in a good direction! That example threw some event errors for me. I did a little bit a digging and this seems to work OK from initial observation:

Ext.Ajax.request({
url: 'yoururl.html',
success: function(response, opts) {
yourPanel.update(response.responseText);
}
})

stephans
15 Jul 2010, 5:24 AM
Thanks, sorry for stupid question : but, where put this code please ?
Thanks !

Chromatik
20 Aug 2010, 10:08 AM
Hi, Has this functionality been added? If so, can you provide a simple example? Thnaks

evant
20 Aug 2010, 9:53 PM
Currently not in a release, we're looking into it for future so you also load components from a remote source as well.

lteti77
29 Aug 2010, 11:24 PM
Hi, i tried to use the code above to load a local html page fragment (only a 'div' containing simple text not a full html page) inside a panel using AJAX but i noticed that the success function is not called.
I logged the response.status and it gave me 0 even if the response.responseText has been loaded...
Using the failure function i can set the panel content with the responseText but this is not really "elegant" and clear in my opinion.
Is there an alternative way to handle the loading of local text file using Ext.Ajax?
Thanks,
Luca

evant