PDA

View Full Version : Editor Grid Plugin



bhvijaykumar
21 Jun 2010, 11:58 AM
I am trying to develop a Grid plugin which will allow editing only first row . I tried a different approach by adding the widgets to the header but it does not work as i intended. (See the screen shot below) .

Could anyone provide me a way to implement this ?

21044

mitchellsimoens
22 Jun 2010, 6:54 AM
Why not just add the event listener "beforeedit" and see if it's the first row?

bhvijaykumar
22 Jun 2010, 7:18 AM
I think i did not make it clear , the first row will act as editor for rest of the rows . So if you click on the second/third row the data from that will load in the first one and the user is allowed to edit it (If you select multiple rows common data is loaded in to the first row).

I tried your method as well but i had to proxy many events (like sorting , the first one should be first always) so thought i will develop a plugin to attach the editor just below the header to handle and avoid handling the grid events . Not sure if its a good way but i need some suggestions how to do it .