PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED-136] Windows Safari: cannot see radio button/checkbox, forward icon broken



meyerovb
15 Jul 2010, 7:54 AM
Checkboxes and radio buttons do not appear in windows safari, and ui:'forward' doesn't display an arrow (ui:'back' looks fine)

Jamie Avins
19 Jul 2010, 9:49 AM
Please try to follow the bug forum guidelines (http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?104623-Posting-to-the-bug-forum) when posting. We are going to need a test case for your example.

meyerovb
19 Jul 2010, 10:00 AM
Load the following in windows safari and on the iphone, looks fine on the iphone, windows safari last two buttons don't display arrows, and check/radio do not appear on the screen.



Ext.setup({onReady: function () {
new Ext.Panel({ fullscreen: true,
items: [
{ xtype: 'toolbar',
items: [{ xtype: 'button', ui: 'back', text: 'Works' },
{ xtype: 'button', ui: 'forward', text: 'Broke' },
{ xtype: 'button', ui: 'back', text: 'Broke'}]
},
{ xtype: 'radio' }, { xtype: 'checkbox'}]
});
}});

TommyMaintz
28 Jul 2010, 3:55 PM
I tested on Windows Safari 5.0.1 and couldnt reproduce this problem. However, on Android 2.2 the forward button seems to be missing the arrow which might be related.

Could you provide the version number of Safari that you are using on windows? Closing this thread for now.

meyerovb
11 Aug 2010, 7:11 AM
Load it in latest windows safari and chrome, chrome displays the buttons and inputs fine, safari doesn't display the arrows on the broke buttons and does not display the check or radio. Please re-open, thanks



Ext.setup({ onReady: function () {
new Ext.Panel({ fullscreen: true,
items: [
{ xtype: 'toolbar',
items: [{ xtype: 'button', ui: 'back', text: 'Works' },
{ xtype: 'button', ui: 'forward', text: 'Broke' },
{ xtype: 'button', ui: 'back', text: 'Broke'}]
},
{
xtype: 'list',
items: [{ items: [{ xtype: 'checkbox'}] },
{ items: [{ xtype: 'radio'}]}]
}]
});
}});

davidkaneda
28 Oct 2010, 7:19 PM
We included a fix for Android in the last release. Could someone verify if this is still an issue? If it's really just Windows desktop, the version of WebKit there may just have an issue with masks, which would be unfixable-

BrendanC
4 Nov 2010, 10:45 AM
Fixed in the most recent release.