PDA

View Full Version : Sencha Touch & Adobe AIR



KrosseKrabbe
21 Jul 2010, 11:32 PM
Hi,

i'm trying to build a Sencha Touch / Adobe AIR application. I'm stuck 'cause i'm getting AIR security exceptions while running the application.



C:\Users\Admin\Desktop\app>adl application.xml
Error: Adobe AIR runtime security violation for JavaScript code in the application security sandbox (Function constructor)
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 2577
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 2364
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 715
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 13189
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 15313
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 12517
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 13752
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 12405
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 17723
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 17711
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 17855
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 17683
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 12654
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 12751
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 12485
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 13752
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 12405
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 12287
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 182
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 182
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 182
at app:/src/index.js : 50
at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 8424
undefined at undefined : undefined
undefined at undefined : undefined


Does anybody knows if it is / will be possible to run Sencha Touch within an AIR environment?

Best regards

evant
21 Jul 2010, 11:49 PM
Not without some major refactoring, no. It uses templates a lot, which are all dynamically generated at runtime using functions.

KrosseKrabbe
22 Jul 2010, 12:28 AM
Ohh, bad news for me :( But thanks very much for clarification, so i won't spend more time on that.

Another approach: Maybe possible in any way to disable / bypass the sandbox security of AIR? (I will have administrator permissions as well as physical access to all client machines running the application)

mitchellsimoens
22 Jul 2010, 1:02 PM
It has nothing to do with your user permissions. Adobe just doesn't allow certain things in Air and template is one thing that is tricky.

KrosseKrabbe
22 Jul 2010, 1:52 PM
Sorry, i may have expressed myself unclearly.

I just meant i would be able to configure the clients as needed because i have admin permissions. Thought there may be some settings to grant more permissions to the AIR application (e. g. like Java's "java.policy" file).

But i fear there's no way to disable the sandbox security :(

mitchellsimoens
22 Jul 2010, 1:54 PM
Not that I'm aware of. Gotta love having control! haha

Hopefully Sencha is still working on their ION platform!

KrosseKrabbe
23 Jul 2010, 12:25 PM
Did someone tried with Titanium yet? Would be an alternative to AIR, but couldn't get Sencha Touch working with it yet.. but I'm completely new to Titanium, so maybe it's easy for experienced users.