PDA

View Full Version : multilineColumn in cell renderer not working for firefox



vikramkon
17 Aug 2010, 8:12 AM
I am setting multilineColumn in cell renderer and the grid renderers multiline when required.however it doesnot work
in Firefox ... works fine in IE though.

Any suggestions pls.

sven
17 Aug 2010, 8:16 AM
You should post some fully working testcase thati mplements EntryPoint for this.

Is it possible you are using BufferView?

vikramkon
17 Aug 2010, 8:22 AM
I am not using buffer view... it is not working for plain grid and grouping grids...think something to do with the way firefox renders grids

sven
17 Aug 2010, 8:31 AM
Than you should really try to post some fully working testcase that implements EntryPoint and shows your problem.

vikramkon
17 Aug 2010, 9:50 AM
I am setting the css in cell render with values in css = white-space: normal !important;

public Object render(ModelData model, String property, ColumnData config,
int rowIndex, int colIndex, ListStore<ModelData> store,
Grid<ModelData> grid) {

config.css = (setting the css with white-space: normal !important; )

return value;
}


Hope this makes it clear