PDA

View Full Version : canvasXpress



imnphd
8 Sep 2010, 5:34 AM
CanvasXpress is a javascript library based on the <canvas> tag implemented in HTML5. I developed this library as the core visualization component for our BMS systems biology platform which I hope to release soon. The basic idea was to have generic and simple way to display genomics data. CanvasXpress supports bar graphs, line graphs, bar-line combination graphs, boxplots, dotplots, area graphs, stacked graphs, percentage-stacked graphs, correlation plots, Venn diagrams, heatmaps, newick trees, 2D-scatter plots, 2D-scatter bubble plots, 3D-scatter plots, pie charts, networks (or pathways), and a genome browser. It also supports a few data transformations like log and exponential transformation, z-score, percentile transformation and ratio. It also support grouping of samples, zooming, events ... yada, yada, yada ... and more importantly I created an Ext panel for it. Take a look.

http://canvasxpress.org/

moegal
8 Sep 2010, 10:46 AM
looks really nice. Extjs example worked at first for IE8 and then it stopped working. Loads really fast.

imnphd
8 Sep 2010, 11:55 AM
Could you please elaborate? I am using IE6 an it works for me.
Isaac

moegal
8 Sep 2010, 12:02 PM
sure.

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/4.0; GTB6.5; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; HPDTDF; .NET4.0C; .NET4.0E)
Timestamp: Wed, 8 Sep 2010 20:01:32 UTC


Message: Object expected
Line: 28
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://canvasxpress.org/examples/extjs

imnphd
8 Sep 2010, 12:41 PM
I don't get any error with IE 6. It is slow but it works. Could you please tell me what was the last parameter you change before it broke?
Thanks.
I

moegal
8 Sep 2010, 2:23 PM
not sure. I cannot get it load again. The error is on this line according to the IE developer tools.

<body onload="showDemo();">

I changed to compatibility view and it works.

dillon
10 Sep 2010, 11:56 AM
lol works in ie6 for me... awesome job on this btw

qooleot
27 Sep 2010, 9:32 AM
Hey very cool. One quick thing I found - the network graph ignores backGroundType: 'solid'

I was able to get around that by:

backgroundGradient1Color: 'rgb(255,255,255)',
backgroundGradient2Color: 'rgb(255,255,255)'

but just a heads up.