PDA

View Full Version : autoload config option in tabpanel??



dancha
10 Sep 2010, 6:01 PM
Can't seem to autoload into a tabpanel card. Is this not possible or am I just missing something?

Ext.setup({
5 icon: 'icon.png',
6 tabletStartupScreen: 'tablet_startup.png',
7 phoneStartupScreen: 'phone_startup.png',
8 glossOnIcon: false,
9 onReady: function() {
10 somewhere = "<h1>Health Content loaded from somewhere</h1>";
11 tabpanel = new Ext.TabPanel({
12 tabBar: {
13 dock: 'bottom',
14 layout: {
15 pack: 'center'
16 }
17 },
18 fullscreen: true,
19 ui: 'light',
20 id: 'tabpanelid',
21 animation: {
22 type: 'cube',
23 cover: true
24 },
25 defaults: {
26 scroll: 'vertical'
27 },
28 items: [ {
29 title: 'Alerts',
30 autoLoad: 'alerts.html',
31 badgeText: '2',
32 cls: 'alertContent',
33 iconCls: 'alertsIcon'
34 }, {
35 title: 'Health',
36 html: somewhere,
37 cls: 'healthContent',
38 iconCls: 'healthIcon'
39 }, {
40 title: 'Savings',
41 html: '<h1>Savings Content</h1>',
42 cls: 'savingsContent',
43 iconCls: 'moneybag'
44 },{
45 title: 'Spending',
46 html: '<h1>Spending Content</h1>',
47 cls: 'spendingContent',
48 iconCls: 'cashIcon'
49 }]
50 });
51
52 }
});

evant
10 Sep 2010, 6:55 PM
Currently not available, but it will be in a future release. Probably 0.96.

wiz61
29 Sep 2010, 7:15 AM
So we can't use autoLoad to load the contents of a tab panel, even though the documentation says that this is supported?

evant
29 Sep 2010, 3:03 PM
It isn't in the documentation, though I had started writing a class to do it, it's not up to release quality yet.

devil1591
5 Oct 2010, 5:20 AM
this is in the doc:

autoLoad Ext.TabPanel
A valid url spec according to the Updater Ext.Updater.update method. If autoLoad is not null, the panel will attempt ...
but the link points to nothing, it's a bit disturbing.