PDA

View Full Version : Changing Ext Scope or namespace



auspex
22 Sep 2010, 7:46 AM
Hi there,

I was wondering: how free am I to do something like:

(function () {

Ext = {...}

// ...

My.Namespace = Ext;

})();

???

Thanks

plalx
24 Sep 2010, 8:17 AM
I really don't see why you would wanna do this...?

tryanDLS
24 Sep 2010, 12:34 PM
why??

aconran
24 Sep 2010, 3:18 PM
We will have a generic solution to solve this with Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 1.0.

This will allow you to run Ext JS 4, Sencha Touch and Ext Core on the same page with different namespaces and not having them collide.