PDA

View Full Version : How to use new Pictos?



jacstofberg
16 Oct 2010, 8:18 AM
Hi there,

Can anyone give an example how to use new pictos on a toolbar.

I cannot find any icon classes for the new pictos in the css file and iconMask:true does not seem to work. API does not have anything either.

Thanks in advance,
Jac

NeoVanGoth
18 Oct 2010, 12:23 AM
Same for me. When using pictos like toolbar icons, I just get a white box. Using icon:'url' seems to be no option, because then scaling does not work.

NeoVanGoth
18 Oct 2010, 5:16 AM
Got it!

You need to create classes for the icons, as there are only CSS classes present for some of the pictos icons.

in resources/themes/stylesheets/sencha-touch/default/widgets you will find the file _buttons.scss. There you will find somethink looking like


@include pictos-button-iconmask('action');

Add all other pictos you want to use and recompile the scss files using sass / compass as described here: http://www.sencha.com/blog/2010/06/29/getting-sassy-with-css/

Then you can use iconMask:true; and iconCls:'...' with all pictos.