PDA

View Full Version : Anchor <a> tags not working on Android (0.97)



joseeight
16 Oct 2010, 9:40 AM
Hi,

The anchor tags are not working on Android, I had previously implemented a work around by removing the "href" property and adding a "onclick" method to fake the functionality, but this is now broken on 0.97.

Link to my previous hack: http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?103719-a-href-in-html-text-not-clickable/page2&highlight=android+link

Has anyone found a fix for this problem? It's kind of a big deal because my application is generating a lot of dynamic content and needs Anchor tags to work on Android.

Thanks!

joseeight
19 Oct 2010, 11:23 AM
Anyone experiencing this bug or know how to fix it? See that many people viewed this but nobody has commented.

ghuntley
19 Oct 2010, 6:46 PM
Yep, broken for Android - working on iPhone.



new Ext.Panel = ...
.....
contentEl: 'content'
...

<div id="content">
<a href="mailto:something@nobody.com">
<div class="x-button x-button-drastic" style="width: 100%; ">
<span class="x-button-label">Test Me</span>
</div>
</a>
</div>

joseeight
20 Oct 2010, 2:28 PM
Still nothing, anyone on the team mind commenting?

I see the person above is not doing proper HTML for the link, but even regular HTML is not working.



<a href="#">My Link</a>


The code from above is broken even if no styles are applied, meaning a plain text link. I just need a status and ETA on this fix, or whether I should be trying to hack and fix it myself?

grantatwbx
21 Oct 2010, 8:30 AM
I was also seeing the same problem and got no response from the Sencha team about it.

MiamiCoder
25 Oct 2010, 12:00 PM
Check out this thread: http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?103719-a-href-in-html-text-not-clickable&highlight=android

Looks like the dev team is aware of the issue.

suzzer99
26 Oct 2010, 4:09 PM
Same problem here. None of the workarounds in that other thread seem to work.

joseeight
27 Oct 2010, 5:28 AM
Yes, I actually contributed to that thread and found a work around, but now it won't work at all in 0.97. Hence reporting it as 0.97 specific.

suzzer99
27 Oct 2010, 6:51 AM
FYI - this fix seems to work for us: http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?106261-OPEN-200-HTML-Hyperlinks-Not-Working-on-Android&p=498463#post498463

Although the anchor tags are still mostly unresponsive if not wrapped in a div tag. And it's a little scary just commenting out a line of code obviously.

joseeight
27 Oct 2010, 7:30 AM
This fixed was working before for me up to version 0.96, but on 0.97 it did not, I will try again hacking at this today, I need to debug my app for Android and will report back whether it is still working or not.

I had reported this fix working here: http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?103719-a-href-in-html-text-not-clickable&highlight=android

This new thread is 0.97 specific.

joseeight
27 Oct 2010, 3:46 PM
Ok, confirmed, the fixed reported here (http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?106261-OPEN-200-HTML-Hyperlinks-Not-Working-on-Android&p=498463#post498463) works. I had previously try removing this from somewhere else, and hence did not work, but this is the proper way to fix it on the Android for now.

This is my previous fixed which broke on 0.97: http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?103719-a-href-in-html-text-not-clickable&highlight=android (but the one reported above is confirmed to work now)

I am having a problem with the dropdowns not triggering now, but I will search the forum for possible fixes.

suzzer99
27 Oct 2010, 4:17 PM
Do we have any idea what that 'e.preventDefault();' line is supposed to do? That might help to know where to look to see if it broke anything.

ivanmata
27 Oct 2010, 6:04 PM
if you find anything with dropdowns not triggering, let us know

joseeight
3 Nov 2010, 10:01 AM
Check this thread out: http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?114054-lt-select-gt-not-aligning-properly-in-Android-(all-versions-include-0.98)

I'm currently working on figuring that out.

suzzer99
3 Nov 2010, 1:49 PM
This problem cleared up for us with the release of .98.

joseeight
3 Nov 2010, 3:51 PM
Are you talking about the <a> or <select> problem? if it's the <select> on Android, can you let me know what set up you are using that is working? I know the <a> was resolved with 0.98.

suzzer99
6 Nov 2010, 3:20 AM
<a>