PDA

View Full Version : What is proper way to use activeItem in select xtype?



profunctional
21 Oct 2010, 9:29 AM
I am setting activeItem to 0, hoping that the first item will select it. But it ignores it.



xtype: 'select',
id : 'ddlStatus',
valueField : 'CustomStatusId',
displayField : 'CustomStatus',
store : ticketStatusStore,
activeItem: 0

profunctional
21 Oct 2010, 9:34 AM
Ok, I narrowed it down . It seems like loading the store right before displaying the form is what causes the problem.


loadDDLData(); //this populates the store for the select form item.
ticketform = new Ext.form.FormPanel(ticketFormBase); //then i show the form
mainPanel.setCard(ticketform, {type: 'slide', direction: 'up'});

so what is the proper way to bind dropdown lists dynamically as the form is rendered/loaded?

x33z
26 Oct 2010, 1:59 PM
I also would like to know how to bind dropdown lists dynamically as I'm having a horrible time with this... anyone have an example? Thanks.

profunctional
26 Oct 2010, 2:28 PM
Hey, I don't think this forum is active anymore. If you look at the majority of the posts, there are 0 answers. If there is a follow on post it is usually a bump or someone doing what you just did. Asking for the same help. Seems like this forum is dead.