PDA

View Full Version : autoExpand column issue explanation



meliniak
3 Jan 2011, 4:56 AM
There are 3 places in my app that I use very similar grids, with same columns and so on. All of them are set up similarly, or at least it seems so.

Two of them worked fine, but the 3rd one didn't. The autoExpand column was not expanded, it was just several pixels wide. It turned out that setting explicit height did the job, previously the height was set with setAutoHeight(true) (all of the grids have setAutoWidth(true)), although one of the grids work fine with autoHeight=true.

Can anyone explain me such behavior? How come that height affects column expanding? BTW, happy new year, less NPEs and bugs, more successful releases B)

sven
3 Jan 2011, 1:14 PM
autoWIdth and autoHeight are not supported on Grid and should not be used. AutoExpand also cannot work with autoWidth by definition.


You should use the layoutsystem to size your grid correctly. Almost all layouts are archievable with htis.

meliniak
4 Jan 2011, 6:58 AM
thanks.