PDA

View Full Version : Paging grid filter



pbt
4 Jan 2011, 7:07 AM
Hello,

I have a grid with paging and I'd like to filter data using GridFilters. I use these elements to load the data :



proxy = new PagingModelMemoryProxy (createModel ());
PagingLoader<PagingLoadResult<ModelData>> loader = new BasePagingLoader<PagingLoadResult<ModelData>>(proxy);
display.createGrid (new ColumnModel (configs), loader);
However, when I apply the filters, only the first page is filtered. Is it because of the proxy or the loader?

Thank you.

PBT

sven
4 Jan 2011, 11:29 AM
PagingModelMemoryProxy has no filtering implemented. You need to extend it to add this filter functionlity in the load method. Take a look at the sources of PagingModelMemoryProxy

pbt
5 Jan 2011, 1:21 AM
Ok, thanks, I'll try this.

PBT