PDA

View Full Version : treegridpanel,refresh



bird1982
4 Jan 2011, 9:33 PM
when a record has modified by source(!) without any operation on screen
datas in store are changed,but we can't see.....
i use treeGrid.getTreeView().refresh(false); to refresh the grid
all the data can be reflected,but the modified data can not be expanded after
who can tell me,my refresh methord isn't right?or gwt's bug?
thanks a lot!

sven
4 Jan 2011, 10:55 PM
Why everythings is a bug directly?

What are you using? BaseModelData or BaseModel? Do you call treeStore.update if using BaseModelData?

bird1982
4 Jan 2011, 11:26 PM
as you said,it's the reason
thanks very much.

sven
4 Jan 2011, 11:31 PM
So this is working now?

bird1982
25 Jan 2011, 12:18 AM
sorry,i did not notice this message
yes,it is now worked fine
refresh is a very special method:(
before refresh, i updated all the children once
then ,the problem is solved.