PDA

View Full Version : Please help me with accordion-like effect using ext core

the Dieter
20 Feb 2011, 9:41 AM
Hello anybody,
I am a total beginner, and I try to build an accordion-like function with ext core. I want to click a link, and then a "toggle-box" containing text of unknown amount (I don't know the height of this box!) shall slide out from top of this link downward, hiding it. This box contains a "close me" link on the bottom. When I click it, the box shall slide in again, making the "open" link visible again (so, it is a bit different from all these jquery accordion plugins).

I have content after the box, and this content shall move up or down, when the box sildes out/in.

My markup is:

<div id="content">

<div class="someTextBefore">
<p>Some text</p>
</div>

<div class="openContainer">
<a href="link" class="openLink">Click me to open the toggle box</a>
</div>

<div class="toggleBox">
<p>I am an unknown amount of text, so I don't know the height of the toogle box<p>

<div class="closeContainer">
<a href="link" class="closeLink">Click me to close the toggle box</a>
</div>
</div>

<div class="someTextAfter">
<p>Some more text</p>
</div>

</div>

and the relevant CSS:

#content, .openContainer, .toggleBox {
position: relative
}
.openContainer {
height: 30px
z-index: 10;
}
.toggleBox {
margin-top: -30px; /* you can try "top:0" - same result */
z-index: 20;
}

- - - - - - - - - - -

and my javascript that does not do what I really want:

Ext.onReady(function() {

var openLinkEl = Ext.select('.openLink');
var toggleBoxEl = Ext.select('.toggleBox');
var closeLinkEl = Ext.select('.closeLink');

openLinkEl.on('click', function(e,t) {
toggleBoxEl.slideIn('t', { duration: 1 });
e.stopEvent();
});

closeLinkEl.on('click', function(e,t) {
toggleBoxEl.slideOut('t', { duration: 1 });
e.stopEvent();
});

});