PDA

View Full Version : How to set the currency symbol in Grid?



wilsonhew
15 Mar 2011, 7:57 PM
Anyone knows how to set the currency symbol in Grid? The current default currency symbol is US$. Any idea?

gishmo
15 Mar 2011, 10:47 PM
A possible solution will be using the render method inside the ColumnConfig object.

sven
15 Mar 2011, 11:09 PM
This example is doing it for example: http://www.sencha.com/examples/#basicgrid

The sourcecode is also attached there

wilsonhew
16 Mar 2011, 12:40 AM
Thanks, this is what I found and want in the example source code in Sencha as URL above.



final NumberFormat currency = NumberFormat.getCurrencyFormat();
final NumberFormat number = NumberFormat.getFormat("0.00");

blay
16 Mar 2011, 12:54 AM
final NumberFormat currency = NumberFormat.getCurrencyFormat();

Uses the currency symbol of your locale (you should set locales you want to use in your gwt.xml file)