PDA

View Full Version : Ext.ux.container.ButtonSegment



harrydeluxe
2 May 2011, 3:54 AM
Simple extension that will display buttons segmented.

http://harrydeluxe.github.com/extjs-ux/img/segmentedbuttons.jpg

Source on Github:
https://github.com/harrydeluxe/extjs-ux/blob/master/ux/container/ButtonSegment.js

Demo:
http://harrydeluxe.github.com/extjs-ux/example/button/buttonsegment.html

mitchellsimoens
2 May 2011, 5:42 AM
Simple Plugin ...

Not a plugin but an extension :))

Either way, nice!

radtad
19 May 2011, 5:05 PM
Yes! Very nice extension! I love it and am definitely going to use it!

skullbooks
12 Apr 2012, 12:41 AM
hey i like the ux very much too, it's really cool and exactly what i was looking for.

it worked for me perfect with Ext JS 4.0.7 but no i have to switch to 4.1 (because of many grid performance and bug fixes).

but now the switch button segment does not work anymore :(

I have checked the examples with Ext 4.1 RC2 and i get normal buttons with the wrong styling. In my application i get nothing, but this seems to be a problem in my code too...

Is there a "styling" fix planed for Ext 4.1 or did i something wrong?

Greetings
Jan-Victor

harrydeluxe
14 Apr 2012, 7:32 PM
an update is coming soon.

ttbgwt
23 Apr 2012, 2:07 PM
Doesn't seem to work in IE7

34411

nukboon
17 Jun 2012, 8:56 PM
I try to config scope but it's wrong for me.

harrydeluxe
25 Jun 2012, 5:27 PM
@ttbgwt Works now with IE7

@nukboon Can you please publish an example.

koblass
19 Jul 2012, 2:26 AM
Hi I'm using the SwitchButtonSegment in my app and it's working perfectly on extjs 4.0.7, but on extjs 4.1.1 nothing happened when I click on a button. The look and feel doesn't change, and the "change" event is not fired.

Best regards
Daniel

koblass
19 Jul 2012, 8:11 AM
Hi I'm sorry,

The problem should have come from an other area, cause I'm just testing it right now and this is working fine...

Best
Daniel

temporary
19 Jun 2013, 6:06 AM
Works fine for me in 4.2.1

Misiu
19 Jul 2013, 4:25 AM
Works fine for me in 4.2.1
Do You have problem with Neptune theme?
When I add normal button to toolbar and SwitchButtonSegment they look different.
44957

My idea is that somehow buttons in SwitchButtonSegment are getting wrong classes.
Normal button gets:

x-btn-default-toolbar-small x-btn-default-toolbar-small-icon-text-left
but SwitchButtonSegment buttons are getting:

x-btn-default-small x-btn-default-small-icon-text-left

Do You have the same problem? Did You manage to fix it?

Misiu
20 Jan 2014, 6:55 AM
bump