PDA

View Full Version : [FNR] gridfilters can show more than one context menu when you have non filterable



Sean.Segura@lpsvcs.com
11 May 2011, 11:17 AM
I could not find this issue as previously reported after searching multiple GXT forums.

Using gridfilters on a grid, either local or remote can result in multiple context menus when you have a mix of some filterable columns but not all columns are filterable. By doing the "wrong" clicks you can get the grid to show 2 seperate context menus simultaneously. You can't get rid of the extra context menu easilly.

This can be reproduced using both grid samples on the sencha site:
http://www.sencha.com/examples/pages/grid/gridfilters.html

GXT version 2.2.3
Browser IE 8
GWT 2.3

Steps to reproduce:
* Click on the context menu for Type (the last column) and select the first item (Auto)
* Then select context menu for Symbol

26019

Sean.Segura@lpsvcs.com
16 May 2011, 11:51 AM
Sencha, I don't want to cross post more than one report of this issue but need this issue addressed, so please consider this a premium report. I'll post future bugs in the premium forum to ensure a quick response.

- Sean

sven
16 May 2011, 10:59 PM
If something is high priority for you, than you should always use the ticket system under "http://support.extjs.com".

I already have a fix for this pending.

sven
16 May 2011, 10:59 PM
If something is high priority for you, than you should always use the ticket system under "http://support.extjs.com".

I already have a fix for this pending.

sven
25 May 2011, 4:31 AM
This should be fixed in SVN now as of revision 2391

archu
24 Feb 2012, 3:20 AM
I am using GXT 2.2.3. I am getting the same issue. May I know the fix? and how to get the fix?

pumpkinheadgiant
23 May 2012, 8:41 AM
This should be fixed in SVN now as of revision 2391

Can you please map this SVN revision to a released version so I can determine if I can expect to have it in a given build?