PDA

View Full Version : Preview in browser command uses system default browser



simonboak
19 May 2011, 7:01 AM
The File > Preview in browser command will open in Firefox, if that is set to the default browser on the computer.

The animations obviously don't work in Firefox. Could this command check if the default browser is set to a Webkit one before opening?

arnebech
19 May 2011, 8:30 AM
Thanks for the feedback. We'll look into it.

arnebech
19 May 2011, 8:38 AM
In the meantime, on OS X it looks like the preview in browser URL stays constant, so if you copy the url and use it in a webkit browser then all you have to do is to reload the page in the webkit browser after you do a "preview in browser". Definitely not as nice of a workflow, but might help slightly.

simonboak
19 May 2011, 8:56 AM
Yeah, it does help slightly.

I've just worked out that you still have to Preview in Browser, even after saving a change, before the page at the URL is updated. I quickly end up with a lot of tabs in Firefox!

Thanks,
Simon