PDA

View Full Version : Put A Grid In ComboBox —— Magic GridCombo

Mac_J
16 Jul 2011, 7:33 AM
I'm not good at Ext enough now. so there must be some bugs and urgly code. sorry.
But, I will keep improving it.
Here is an online demo. http://www.boarsoft.com/javascript/gridCombo/
I will build a jquery version later.

27021http://www.sencha.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=27021&d=1310830018

ajaxvador
16 Jul 2011, 8:32 AM
+1 great plugin

Mac_J
16 Jul 2011, 5:45 PM
Thank you encourage me. Any advice, I will really appreciate your help.

Mac_J
16 Jul 2011, 6:13 PM
Does any one know this bug?
when you click checkbox on the header to select all rows of grid. the "selectionchange" event does not triggered.

Mac_J
23 Aug 2011, 5:47 AM
~o) I use

pickerAlign: 'bl'

fixed the postion issue of Magic GridCombo when first open picker.

Mac_J
5 Sep 2011, 8:04 PM
Magic GridComob was fixed and updated to 1.1.

Support remote query for typeAhead and minChars.
You can force it do query right now via press ENTER key.

Two important bug was fixed:

When use setValue() method before drop down picker, the selection status is incorrect.
please see changes about syncSelection().

multiSelect: true, work correctly now.
please see changes about GridComboBoxList.initComponent()

wki01
12 Sep 2011, 5:19 AM
Selection does not work properly in the case of single select.
(This only works if you first press the button "Set")
You can try in your sample page.
​Also ...

createPicker : function() {
var me = this, picker, menuCls = Ext.baseCSSPrefix + 'menu', opts = Ext.apply({
selModel : {
mode : me.multiSelect ? 'SIMPLE' : 'SINGLE'
},
floating : true,
hidden : true,
ownerCt : me.ownerCt,
cls : me.el.up('.' + menuCls) ? menuCls : '',
store : me.store,
displayField : me.displayField,
focusOnToFront : false,
pageSize : me.pageSize,
gridCfg : me.gridCfg,
owner : me, <------- A comma too
}, me.listConfig, me.defaultListConfig);

Mac_J
12 Sep 2011, 6:11 PM