PDA

View Full Version : [Help ME] Change proxy of DragSource's proxy



ilovesenchaverymuch
12 Aug 2011, 1:44 AM
Dear Every ExtJS LOVERS,

I am one of lovers of sencha... and trying to use extjs....

I am new to extjs4 now, and facing a misterious issue about DragSource's proxy.

I 'm going to change proxy of DragSource, but it failed... Please help me...:)
The failed code followed.


Ext.onReady(function() {
Ext.create('Ext.container.Viewport', {
layout: 'vbox',
items: [{
xtype: 'panel',
id: 'panel1',
title: 'Drag This Panel',
bodyCls: 'green-body',
draggable: true,
width: 300,
height: 100
}]
});
var e_proxy = Ext.create('Ext.window.Window', {id:'ee_proxy', layout:'fit',
width: 200, height: 50, floating: true, title: 'this', html: 'extjs'
});
Ext.getCmp('panel1').dd.proxy = e_proxy;
});
:)

skirtle
12 Aug 2011, 7:14 AM
Could you explain what it is you're trying to achieve? It's pretty clear that your existing code won't work but I can't figure out what you want it to do. Try to describe it in terms of what the user will see and how they will interact with it.

jay@moduscreate.com
12 Aug 2011, 8:30 AM
To be honest, the reason the panel is ghost'ed is because of performance. It's way easier for the browser to manipulate less dom than complex dom.

skirtle
12 Aug 2011, 8:46 AM
I don't think the problem is ghosting, it doesn't work at all. It's trying to use an Ext.window.Window as a Ext.dd.StatusProxy and it blows up because it doesn't have any of the expected methods.

jay@moduscreate.com
12 Aug 2011, 9:39 AM
yes, because it's not expected to be used as a Ghost!