PDA

View Full Version : Problems with listeners and events (using MVC on 4.02)

gnube
15 Aug 2011, 2:42 AM
I've tried to setup a controller and view on my own for the last few days and failed. I am new to ExtJs and find the process of trying to come up with the solution helps me learn so I am posting as a last resort after trying for a few days (really).

I've setup a controller and can see render: messages using a few different selectors. Some work some don't. I can't capture either of the messages I have tried to create myself at all.

// A controller subclass in effect creates a new xtype holder for views and aliasExt.define('WIP.controller.EventForm', {
extend: 'Ext.app.Controller',

stores: [
],

models: [
],

refs: [
{
ref: 'refSelEventFormWindow',
selector: 'EventFormWindow'
},
{
ref: 'refSelviewport',
selector: 'viewport'
}
],

views: [
'EventForm.Window'
],

init: function() {
console.log('Initialized Login controller! This happens before the Application launch function is called');

this.control({
'viewport > *': { // NOTE: any panel or panel subclass will call this
resubmitFailurender: function( ){
console.log('viewport heard resubmitFailurender');
}
}
});
this.control({
'viewport > panel': { // NOTE: any panel or panel subclass will call this
render: this.onPanelRendered
}
});

this.control({ // ok
'viewport > *': {
render /*submitFailure*/: function( ){
console.log('viewport > * render : Listener in WIP.controller.EventForm heard it');
}
}
});

this.control({ // ok
'EventFormWindow > panel': {
render: function( ){
console.log('EventFormWindow > panel render: Listener in WIP.controller.EventForm heard it');
}
}
});

this.control({ //TOOD fail code
refSelViewportPanel: {
console.log('loginForm render: Listener in WIP.controller.EventForm heard it');
}
}
});

'refSelEventFormWindow': {
console.log('refSelEventFormWindow render: Listener in WIP.controller.EventForm heard it');
}
}
});

'refSelEventFormWindow > panel': {