PDA

View Full Version : Sencha Deploy



MrJohn
24 Aug 2011, 5:55 AM
Hi

I'm new to EXTJS, just been working through the getting started tutorial
http://www.sencha.com/learn/getting-started-with-ext-js-4/

I've got to the point where I've installed Sencha SDK Tools, but when I go to my directory and run the following command nothing happens.

sencha create jsb -a http://localhost/helloext/index.html -p app.jsb3

It doesn't create anything new in the directory and it doesn't give an error message, wondering if its a permissions problem, anyone able to help me out?

I'm using SDK Tools version 1.2.3, my application is displaying as expected at http://localhost/helloext/index.html

Cheers
John

MrJohn
24 Aug 2011, 3:03 PM
Managed to sort it by exporting the .jsb3 to my home directory...

rsqw
28 Aug 2011, 7:28 AM
Hi,
I've created production version for my application via ExtJS4 SDK, but now, when my application runs it makes many ajax-queries to load required files: Border.js, Splitter.js, DragZone.js etc..., I thought my app-all.js must include all dependecies, or not?
Does anyone have the same problem?

korax
30 Aug 2011, 9:39 AM
Hi,
I've created production version for my application via ExtJS4 SDK, but now, when my application runs it makes many ajax-queries to load required files: Border.js, Splitter.js, DragZone.js etc..., I thought my app-all.js must include all dependecies, or not?
Does anyone have the same problem?
Read the documentation for the Ext.Class uses (http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#!/api/Ext.Class-cfg-uses) config property. You might also find this thread (http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?142768-Using-the-SDK-tools) useful, particularly near the end of point 2, "I also found...".

Note that dependencies will be automatically included when you use "uses". For example, in the case of "Border.js", including that file in your class via "uses" will also include "Splitter.js", etc.

Hope it helps.

rsqw
30 Aug 2011, 10:11 AM
thanks, korax (http://www.sencha.com/forum/member.php?127186-korax).
Now it works, but personally I don't like this way, I must remember all dependencies. I thought extjs-builder will parse all files recursively to find dependencies looking extend, requires, mixins properties.

raj1927
30 Aug 2011, 11:32 PM
thanks korax.. your suggestion works fine for me

dj
3 Sep 2011, 4:27 AM
thanks, korax (http://www.sencha.com/forum/member.php?127186-korax).
Now it works, but personally I don't like this way, I must remember all dependencies. I thought extjs-builder will parse all files recursively to find dependencies looking extend, requires, mixins properties.

It does do that. Border.js is loaded by your configuration (layout:'border'). The superclass or a mixin cannot know, which layout you want to use. So you have to uses (http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#!/api/Ext.Class-cfg-uses) or requires (http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#!/api/Ext.Class-cfg-requires) the Border layout class in your code.

flashgordon
8 Sep 2011, 9:50 AM
How would I get this to work behind a password protected url? Is it even possible? What are people doing?