PDA

View Full Version : Keep getting error ERROR_INTERNET_INVALID_URL in Fiddler



Gil Hananya
28 Aug 2011, 11:16 PM
Hi All,

I am using Filddler for web debugging.
I started to notice the following error on my pages that use the ExtJS library:

ERROR_INTERNET_INVALID_URL for url "https://:/".

I'm using IE7 and IE8 with ExtJs 3.2.1

I couldn't find the resource for this call.
Is this something that you are aware of?

Thanks,

Gil Hananya
30 Aug 2011, 3:24 AM
Anyone?

Thanks,

raz0r1
30 Aug 2011, 3:50 AM
I never had this issue and saw it before, but if you enter "ERROR_INTERNET_INVALID_URL[/URL]" at google search you find everything you need:

http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?77618-ERROR_INTERNET_INVALID_URL

b (http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?77618-ERROR_INTERNET_INVALID_URL)tw: why not using the newest version of ext 3 [URL]http://www.sencha.com/products/extjs3/ ?

Gil Hananya
30 Aug 2011, 5:13 AM
Hi raz0r1,

Thanks for the reply.
I saw this thread today but it talked about the httpwatch and I wanted to know if also fiddler is a known issue.
Regarding the new version, i'm going to upgrade very soon. Was this issue fixed in this version or you are using it and never had the same problem?

Thanks,

raz0r1
30 Aug 2011, 6:37 AM
I used nearly every gpl version of extjs since i found it and i never saw an issue like this.

at you position i would try another version. maybe this fixes it.

i also use fiddler for debugging ie but like i said. i never saw something like that error :( sry

skirtle
30 Aug 2011, 7:37 AM
Can you try viewing other websites, like the ExtJS demos? Check that this error isn't something you see elsewhere.

When do you see the error? On loading the page, when you click a button, when you load a grid...?

Try looking at the page's Privacy Policy (it's an option in one of the menus). It's crude but it can give you some idea of the requests IE thinks it's making. Anything suspicious?

Do you see any failing requests in FF or Chrome?

Gil Hananya
30 Aug 2011, 10:24 PM
raz0r1, thanks for the reply.

Hi, skirtle,

1. I see the error when pages are loaded.
2. I will check the privacy policy and let you know. Also, i'll check other web sites
3. Yes. It happens also in FF.

Thanks,

skirtle
1 Sep 2011, 10:40 AM
3. Yes. It happens also in FF.

Details of this would help. What does Firebug claim is going on for the failing requests?