PDA

View Full Version : ASP.NET MVC 3 & EXT JS 4.0 CRUD operations outside a grid

Carlos F. Montano
6 Sep 2011, 8:23 AM
Hi,

I am having trouble hooking up all the events needed to display a form once the user double clicks on a grid, which should display the row's info, plus a save (to insert and to update), cancel, and delete the row (normal minimal CRUD operations). I am new to EXT JS and am using ASP.NET MVC 3 on the back-end. Have reviewed the examples at Sencha but none do what we need.

I'd appreciate the help if you have something similar. I have the models, the stores (using ajax) but do not even know how to pass the arguments to the store! Do get data on the grid, was able to convert the datafields, but my search button does not call the store as it should.

Thanks again

Carlos F. Montano:-?

skirtle
7 Sep 2011, 11:36 PM
A few suggestions for getting help...

Take it one step at a time. Your current problem reads 'How do I write my app?'. This is far too vague and unlikely to get a decent answer. Pick out one specific problem. Check that none of the standard examples cover that specific problem. Have a read through the relevant API docs, see if any of the methods or events sound like they might be the one you're looking for.

When you do come to post your question, make sure you give as much relevant information as possible. It can often help to post some example code showing what you've already got. Where possible, code examples should be short but complete demonstrations of where your problem lies. Be sure to post any code in CODE tags.