PDA

View Full Version : two grids in a page.



fabio.hisamoto
4 Jan 2007, 5:30 AM
can i use two different grids in the same page ?
when i resize one column of grid1 this change reflects in the column of grid2, the properties also.

Animal
4 Jan 2007, 5:33 AM
Conmgratulations! You're the 1000th person to ask this.

There's a limitation in pre 0.40 code, do a forum search on "multiple grids" to find the workaround.

Or download the 0.40 dev code.

sjivan
4 Jan 2007, 5:48 AM
I was probably the 999th person to ask this :). The problem is that the search term "grid" in this forum returns no records which makes it difficult to search grid related issues. As Jack pointed out in another thread, one could use google to search this forum. Its not as obvious to a new user and certainly not as convenient as having the forum search working.

fabio, please check the FAQ post as it covers this issue.

btw is this issue fixed in the SVN? I didn't see a post regarding this. If so, does this mean that the CSS override is no longer required?

Sanjiv

Animal
4 Jan 2007, 5:51 AM
Yes, look in GridView for



YAHOO.ext.util.CSS.createStyleSheet(ruleBuf.join(''));

sjivan
4 Jan 2007, 6:00 AM
k, thanks.

Jack, any updates on the JIRA tracker for yui-ext?

jack.slocum
5 Jan 2007, 9:20 AM
No real plan yet. I have to make yui-ext.com a real website first. :)