PDA

View Full Version : Window size to child components



theserialcoder
20 Oct 2011, 2:22 PM
How can you get a Window to size to its child component(s) instead of having to specify a size manually. This seems like the desired behavior in 99% of use cases for Windows and I can't find a straightforward solution. I have come up with a plethora of hacky ones but there should be a cleaner one.

micgala
21 Oct 2011, 2:04 AM
Hi. Well, you should rethink your approach.
The best approach would be making the child components adapt to the window size, not the other way around.

I do not see a straightforward way of doing what you want.

theserialcoder
21 Oct 2011, 8:36 AM
Let me go inform my requirements person about this revelation /:). But in all seriousness, while I respect your input, that really isn't a constructive answer to the question.