PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED] JavaScript execution exceeded timeout error



brandon
23 Oct 2011, 10:49 AM
Hello,

I've got a simple app which works in the iOS Simulator but gives a "JavaScript execution exceeded timeout" error when I load it on my iPhone 4 running iOS 5.

Here's the app if you'd like to try it in Safari on your phone:

http://beltline-bike-shop.herokuapp.com

And here's the source code:

https://gist.github.com/1307693

I'm guessing this is just an issue due to 2.x being in beta?

Anyways - I figured I go ahead and report it.

- Brandon

brandon
23 Oct 2011, 10:57 AM
Turns out others are reporting this over here in the 1.x forums:

http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?150932-Sencha-Touch-in-iOS5-doesn-t-work-anymore-even-Kitchensink-fails

Also, if I force quit mobile Safari on the phone and relaunch it, I can load the app successfully.

Jamie Avins
31 Oct 2011, 11:15 AM
We will look into it, thank you for the report.

Jamie Avins
30 Nov 2011, 9:50 AM
Brandon, that gist isn't quite complete. Do you have one with you map configuration?

dbwelch
5 Dec 2011, 6:39 AM
Can someone give us an update on this? My simple app will not run on iPhone because of this, and, we need to make a decision on whether to use Sencha 2 asap...

Is there at least a workaround other than clearing cache, which, I've seen as suggested somewhere, but, obviously isn't acceptable for a real app.

I would think this bug would be highest priority of any, since it basically makes Sencha unusable.

thanks,
David

Jamie Avins
5 Dec 2011, 9:25 AM
Do either of you have a reproducible test case for this so I know it's fixed if I change the code over to stop using watchPosition?

Jamie Avins
9 Dec 2011, 3:55 PM
I flipped it over to getCurrentLocation in PR3, we'll see how that goes...

babar.sajjad
11 Apr 2012, 2:31 AM
Hi,

I am also getting the same problem on iPad, The error is generated on the function written below, If I refresh the page error goes away, Any idea why it is coming



processRead: function(resultSet) {
var records = resultSet.getRecords(),
processedRecords = [],
Model = this.getModel(),
ln = records.length,
i, record;


for (i = 0; i < ln; i++) {
record = records[i];
processedRecords.push(new Model(record.data, record.id, record.node));
}


this.setRecords(processedRecords);
return true;
}