PDA

View Full Version : why combo filter start after 4 letter in remote queryMode ?



debabrata
22 Nov 2011, 6:19 AM
Is there any way to filter the result after first input in combobox?
I am new to extjs.
Please help.
Thanks in advance.

tobiu
22 Nov 2011, 8:41 AM
http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#!/api/Ext.form.field.ComboBox


minChars : Number
The minimum number of characters the user must type before autocomplete and typeAhead activate (defaults to 4 if queryMode = 'remote' or 0 if queryMode = 'local', does not apply if editable = false).

debabrata
22 Nov 2011, 10:22 PM
Thanks tobiu (http://www.sencha.com/forum/member.php?4613-tobiu) for your quick reply. It really worked for me.