PDA

View Full Version : Ext.ux.form.field.MultiTime - Input time or time interval



nohuhu
26 Nov 2011, 2:43 AM
This extension implements an input field that allows entering either single point in time or time interval, depending on settings. It is based heavily on Ext.ux.form.field.MultiMonth (http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?t=156348), except that its picker was rewritten from scratch.

Features:

Allows entering starting and ending times for an interval of time
Separate settings for input format, display and submit formats
Fully themed with CSS sheet provided
Switched behavior: set multiValue property to false and field will allow only single point in time to be entered
Brand new Time picker for visual time selection
Supports time validation
Set minValue/maxValue to limit earliest and latest times available, including picker
Dynamically changing picker that tracks selection to disable invalid time choices both in multi- and single-value modes
Configurable time increment: 15, 30 or 60 minutes
Usage: drop-in replacement for Ext.form.field.Time, with several options to provide locale-dependent date formatting. See included demo application and source.

Tested in:

MSIE 6, 7, 8, 9
Chrome 6+
Firefox 3.6+
Opera 11
Safari 4+
Source code is released under GPL 3.0 on Github: https://github.com/nohuhu/Ext.ux.form.field.MultiDate. Commercial licensing is also available.

Bug reports, improvements, ideas and comments are always welcome.

Live demo: http://nohuhu.org/demos/demo_uxmultitime.html

Sencha Market page: https://market.sencha.com/users/30/extensions/62

Regards,
Alex.

nohuhu
14 Aug 2012, 3:16 PM
Version 0.99 supports Ext JS 4.1

radtad
30 Jan 2013, 6:09 PM
Your demo isn't working. It's not inserting a value. Cool idea though!!

johanhaest
31 Jan 2013, 12:25 AM
If you don't select AM or PM it's not working.

nohuhu
3 Feb 2013, 4:50 PM
Well, the idea was to select AM or PM. 24-hour format does not fit very well in a picker.

Regards,
Alex.

johanhaest
4 Feb 2013, 3:29 AM
I agree, but that's not obvious when you open the picker if you know what I mean.
You can press the OK button despite the selection being invalid.

nohuhu
4 Feb 2013, 10:07 AM
Yes, now I see what you mean. I should probably bind OK button so that it is only enabled when all three fields have selection. I'll add that in the next version.

Regards,
Alex.

johanhaest
4 Feb 2013, 11:49 PM
Yeah, that will be more userfriendly.