PDA

View Full Version : How should we use all-classes.js



FPXdeveloper_4
30 Nov 2011, 9:25 AM
I've gotten everything running with app-all.js. However as I come across bugs, I'd like to use the non-minified all-classes.js but, as I understand it, all-classes does not contain app.js and so can't be run on its own. So how are we supposed to use it? By including all-classes in the html? By modifying app.js to look for all-classes?

mitchellsimoens
30 Nov 2011, 9:51 AM
When I need to check on something, I will usually just go back to loading app.js and letting everything autoload like before doing the build.

FPXdeveloper_4
30 Nov 2011, 1:12 PM
I have a bug that appears only in app-all and not in app.js (probably because I'm still not building correctly).
However, I came up with my own solution to my problem. Inside the .jsb3 file I set compress: false on the app-all.js target like this:


{
"name": "Application - Production",
"target": "app-all.js",
"compress": false,
"files": [
{
"path": "",
"name": "all-classes.js"
},
{
"path": "",
"name": "app.js"
}
]
}