PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED] Ext.dataview.List's preventSelectionOnDisclose not working



semiaddict
1 Dec 2011, 4:48 AM
REQUIRED INFORMATION


Ext version tested:

Sencha Touch 2.0PR2

Browser versions tested against:

Chrome 15 (Windows)

Description:

Ext.dataview.List - preventSelectionOnDisclose has no effect

Steps to reproduce the problem:

Set "preventSelectionOnDisclose" to true

The result that was expected:

Items don't get selected when the disclosure icon is tapped

The result that occurs instead:

Items get selected when the disclosure icon is tapped

Test Case:



Ext.regModel('Contact', {
fields: ['firstName', 'lastName']
});

var store = new Ext.data.JsonStore({
model: 'Contact',
sorters: 'lastName',
getGroupString: function(record) {
return record.get('lastName')[0];
},
data: [
{firstName: 'Tommy', lastName: 'Maintz'},
{firstName: 'Rob', lastName: 'Dougan'},
{firstName: 'Ed', lastName: 'Spencer'},
{firstName: 'Jamie', lastName: 'Avins'},
{firstName: 'Aaron', lastName: 'Conran'},
{firstName: 'Dave', lastName: 'Kaneda'},
{firstName: 'Jacky', lastName: 'Nguyen'},
{firstName: 'Abraham', lastName: 'Elias'},
{firstName: 'Jay', lastName: 'Robinson'},
{firstName: 'Nigel', lastName: 'White'},
{firstName: 'Don', lastName: 'Griffin'},
{firstName: 'Nico', lastName: 'Ferrero'},
{firstName: 'Nicolas', lastName: 'Belmonte'},
{firstName: 'Jason', lastName: 'Johnston'}
]
});

var list = new Ext.List({
fullscreen: true,
itemTpl: '<div class="contact">{firstName} <strong>{lastName}</strong></div>',
store: store,
onItemDisclosure: function(){console.log("disclosure");},
preventSelectionOnDisclose: true
});




HELPFUL INFORMATION

Operating System:

Windows 7

Jamie Avins
1 Dec 2011, 9:02 AM
Thank you for the report.

Jamie Avins
12 Jan 2012, 9:27 AM
This has been fixed for the next release.

ayuzhin
18 Apr 2013, 5:49 AM
Ext.dataview.List's preventSelectionOnDisclose not working again.

Sencha Touch 2.1.1 - OK

Sencha Touch 2.2 Final - not working

winniwinter
10 May 2013, 3:04 PM
I can also confirm this.

It's not working with v2.2 :((

quasiobject
6 Jun 2013, 11:28 AM
Not working for me in 2.2.1