PDA

View Full Version : reload a Tree Panel



reda.bouaichi
1 Dec 2011, 1:15 PM
Hi !
I have a tree panel, that after making some changes elsewhere, I want to reload it. That is fine, I mean I managed to reload it by getting its store (has an ajax proxy), but when it loads, it's making the ajax call x number of times, where x = number of children of the root element ..
After debugging I saw that actually the load method (having clearOnLoad = true by default), it destroys the elements, but the destroy action tries somehow to send some reference of the destroyed element back to the server, using the same ajax configuration of the entire tree, which boils down to making the ajax call again ..
I dont know if there is a way to stop this "default" behaviour ..
Thanks a lot

whalethewise
1 Dec 2011, 1:46 PM
http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?154318-url-is-undefined-on-TreeStore

reda.bouaichi
1 Dec 2011, 1:56 PM
Works Perfect !!
Thx for the override..