PDA

View Full Version : Why is there a page parameter, and start and limit parameters on paging requests?



el_chief
2 Dec 2011, 11:01 AM
Just curious. Thanks

bt_bruno
2 Dec 2011, 11:09 AM
I believe it facilitates server side paging. Some servers use a single page parameter, others use a combination of start and limit.

You can easily switch it off by setting pageParam (http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#!/api/Ext.data.proxy.Server-cfg-pageParam) to undefined, for example.

el_chief
2 Dec 2011, 12:23 PM
great, thanks