PDA

View Full Version : Edit Model Dirty Behaviour



rfox
5 Dec 2011, 3:45 AM
I have data streaming into my app from an ActiveMQ (http://activemq.apache.org/) broker using their jQuery adapter.

When data is received from MQ the server has already handled it and therefore the data is not Dirty. Its usually cleaner than the data the app actually has.

Is there anyway to prevent a model from being flagged as dirty?

It's causing my grids to look ugly(the red icon) and im sure its going to cause further issues down the line.

Ideally I'd love model.setDirty(boolean)

Thanks :)

tobiu
5 Dec 2011, 4:45 AM
model.commit();


should remove the dirty flag.

rfox
5 Dec 2011, 4:47 AM
EDIT: Sorry, Just read what commit does, Its perfect thanks :D