PDA

View Full Version : Scroll Bar in GriPanel



varunjyoti
7 Dec 2011, 3:07 AM
Hi

I have a grid panel. Its not having scroll bar in it when content gets large. I have tried autoScroll:true, scroll:true,
and verticalScroller: {
xtype: 'paginggridscroller'
},

But none of these has worked.



Ext.define('DG.view.attribute.Grid', {
extend: 'Ext.grid.Panel',
alias: 'widget.attribute_grid',
frame: true,
store: 'Attributes',
isAttibuteTypeReq : false,
width:800,
height:450,

columns: [
{
text : "ID",
width : 30,
dataIndex : 'attributeId',
sortable : true
},
{
text : "Name",
width : 150,
dataIndex : 'attributeName',
sortable : true,
}]
})



I am using EXT JS 4.0.2. I want vertical scroll bar when the grid content overflows.

Thanks. Please help

vadimv
7 Dec 2011, 4:43 AM
Have you tried ? :


viewConfig:{
autoScroll: true
}

varunjyoti
7 Dec 2011, 10:06 PM
vadimv,

It did not work. Any other suggestions? I am using 4.0.2. Scroll bars are working in 4.0.1. But for some other reason, i cant use 4.0.1.

Thanks

vadimv
8 Dec 2011, 12:05 AM
scrollbars were not showed at all ? one of the : viewConfig or scroll:true, should work.....:-?, supposing you configured the widths wrong, then the vertical should be displayed if you have enough records. Other suggestion is why you don't try 4.0.7, I'm using 0.7, and it has less problems with the scrollbar, in my apps it works ok, even if many users claimed that are buggy but I think in 0.7 will be less problems than in 0.2, more than this if you are saying that in 0.1 are working.

tvanzoelen
8 Dec 2011, 12:10 AM
Sometimes it works to load your grid after rendering of the grid and its view. But these scrollers are really a problem, they say it will be fixed in 4.1.

And, a suspendEvents on a store, before load, will destroy your scrollers also

a_arias
15 Dec 2011, 9:37 PM
I'm having a similar issue. However, when I add a certain amount of rows, the scroll bar magically appears.

The tread is here (http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?158311-Vertical-Scroll-in-panel&highlight=scroll+gridview).

Maybe these issues are related?

Mathias.Deshayes
16 Dec 2011, 9:16 AM
Try to change height property by the maxHeight one.