PDA

View Full Version : Sencha Touch Router has issue with dash(-) in the url



pd1980
9 Dec 2011, 6:22 PM
Hi there,

This is a weird issue, or a req. I am not aware of.

URL that does NOT work: www.mysite.com/#Pages/home-page
URL that does work: www.mysite.com/#Pages/homepage

Basically, when I add dash to my url, the page does not load at all, does not print any of my debug lines on the console.

The LINK (http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:PFN4H_LjL3oJ:chrislee.kr/wp/category/development/web-development/sencha-touch/&hl=en&gl=us&strip=1) show a cached page from a website (no longer loading) about this issue as well. But I am not able to read the full post.

Can someone tell me if there is any rule for not using dashes in the url? Or how can I solve this?

Thank you.

PD

mitchellsimoens
10 Dec 2011, 7:06 AM
Or how can I solve this?

if it doesn't work then your only choice is to not use them. Switch to period or camel case

pd1980
11 Dec 2011, 7:00 PM
Hi Mitchell,

Thanks for your response. Thats a bummer. Just curious, any specific reason to not include dashes for this? And any plans on supporting it in Touch 2?

PD

pd1980
11 Dec 2011, 7:05 PM
Also, Can I use Underscore(_) instead of the dashes. Or dots/CamelCase are the only option?

Thanks,
PD

john_mike123
9 Apr 2012, 3:08 AM
Hi, first refresh the browser with the URL and check, if it is working fine that good otherwise your only choice is to not use them.

Thanks
John