PDA

View Full Version : GridPanel using FieldLabel



muselmanach
6 Jan 2012, 4:59 AM
I need a fieldLabel for my gridpanel.
Using isFormField: true and fieldLabel : "grid" isn't working like descriped here:
http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?59757-grid-config-fieldLabel-question

any ideas?

thx
muselmanach

mitchellsimoens
6 Jan 2012, 1:10 PM
fieldLabel only works with an Ext.form.field.Field subclass. What you could do is have a label or component class that is rendered to the left of the grid.

muselmanach
8 Jan 2012, 6:24 AM
could u pls post an example-code for the label solution?

thx

muselmanach
9 Jan 2012, 1:23 PM
up

jchau
15 Nov 2012, 6:55 AM
would a better way be using a FieldContainer to wrap the GridPanel? Or would it be more lightweight to use the Ext.form.Labelable mixin? The doc says the mixin should only be used internally.