PDA

View Full Version : Can I set items in BoundList to unselectable or selectable?



diablo
13 Jan 2012, 1:03 AM
Hello,

I am building a combo, and i want to disable specific items after specific actions. I managed to disable items over the css but the items are still selectable. Can i make these items also unselectable?

Thanks & Regards!

mitchellsimoens
13 Jan 2012, 8:01 AM
return false in the beforeitemclick event on the BoundList to not allow item to be selected.

diablo
19 Jan 2012, 5:02 AM
Answered. It works, but i still find it unprofessional not having a property to do this. The same for Node Interface... checked, expandable...why not disabled...more work... set css for disabled, make it unselectable...

Thank you!