PDA

View Full Version : How to get a FormPanel with <form> Element?



jonas007
25 Jan 2012, 3:15 AM
Hi, I have a little problem. First, I must say that the new submit concept is really great. But for my application it is necessary that my form panel creates an <form> Html element to its elements around. I thought that you can do it with standardSubmit = true. But there is no form element appears in the DOM. How can I do that?

jay@moduscreate.com
25 Jan 2012, 10:29 AM
when you configure your form panel, set standardSubmit : true in the config object.

next, try the following to submit using normal post or get.


form.getForm().submit({
url : 'myUrl'
});



Do you absolutely need the form element?

jonas007
29 Jan 2012, 11:32 PM
Thanks, I've forgotten that the form-element is dynamically created when submit. I've always been looking for a static element in the DOM. Now it works. And yes, I need the form-element, because for uploading I use Wicket and Wicket needs a form-element with id.