PDA

View Full Version : Issue with Ext JS 4.1 b1, b2 in Google Chrome 18



shermes641
26 Jan 2012, 11:55 PM
18.0.1017.2 dev-m


Whether I run ext js 4.1 beta 1 or 2 locally or run the examples right from the Sencha website chart labels and legends are messed up only in Google Chrome 18.0.1017.2 dev-m or Canary 18.0.1019.1 :


Resize pie chart window ---- slice labels move to crazy orientation
no text in chart legend


No errors reported in debug console.

Works fine in IE & FF


Any one seen this ?

1) load chart ---- looks good
31067

2) Resize and labels are bad
31068

3) Load this chart and no legend labels

31069

shermes641
27 Jan 2012, 6:00 AM
Forgot to mention, I disabled all extensions, and no difference.

gbegley
9 Feb 2012, 2:52 PM
I've noticed the same thing. My chrome version is
18.0.1025.7 dev-m

It appears that the labels are not being positioned correctly.

shermes641
9 Feb 2012, 4:32 PM
The stable version is OK, dev & canary don't work

I've noticed that most of my webgl code only works in stable.

Guess this is one for chrome

mankz
13 Feb 2012, 1:02 PM
I saw that too, personally don't see any point in trying to support dev-channel/nightly builds or other than 'final' versions. 'Normal' users won't be sitting on the dev-channel anyway, and if they are they are aware of the extra turbulence on such releases.

cdomigan
13 Feb 2012, 1:08 PM
Chrome Beta channel is having this issue too (18.0.1025.11 beta-m).

shermes641
13 Feb 2012, 5:05 PM
Supporting 3 or 6 browsers is enough work, let alone versions of each.

I was just surprised they Google let this out the door, and as usual are not responding to the community, but they have to keep the stable version stable.

I am not surprised that beta code on a dev channel browser has a few issues.

I just thought that windows 7 might have whacked the registry and it was my issue.
I did do several chrome uninstall/reinstall and last known good reboot before crying wolf.

Thanks for not shooting the messenger

egorfine
16 Feb 2012, 2:41 AM
In current beta, dev and canary channels of Google Chrome my ExtJS 4.1b2 application breaks in a various places (it's a viewport+tabpanel+bunch of border layouts): width is set to 0px on most of the elements.

It works perfect in Google Chrome Stable.

jmitchell.br
21 Feb 2012, 11:49 AM
Looks like this was mentioned in the Chrome issue tracker as well; I went ahead and added some info to that report. Hopefully this combination doesn't make it into Chrome stable.

http://code.google.com/p/chromium/issues/detail?id=111345

(http://code.google.com/p/chromium/issues/detail?id=111345)Edit: my stuff is the 1st comment; OP didn't fully fill out the report.

RuBenKlunZ
29 Mar 2012, 4:42 AM
Unfortunately I just upgraded to the stable version of Chrome 18 this morning and all labels of all my charts are pretty messed up.

I suspect something with SVG is going wrong..

gav
4 Apr 2012, 11:42 AM
In current beta, dev and canary channels of Google Chrome my ExtJS 4.1b2 application breaks in a various places (it's a viewport+tabpanel+bunch of border layouts): width is set to 0px on most of the elements.

It works perfect in Google Chrome Stable.

I'm currently experiencing exactly this, for exactly this structure of application: Viewport, tabpanel, border layouts inside the tab panel, on Chrome Stable. It started a few days ago for us on an app that had been running fine on beta2 for a while. Did you ever find out anything further on this?

egorfine
4 Apr 2012, 12:39 PM
Yes, I have found a solution that perfectly works. You will find it, too - it takes no more than 30 seconds to locate it in this forum. :)

Spiffy
4 Apr 2012, 6:52 PM
Yes, I have found a solution that perfectly works. You will find it, too - it takes no more than 30 seconds to locate it in this forum. :)

This sort of posting is entirely unhelpful.

http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?186171-B3-RC1-RC2-Weird-stuff-happening-on-Chrome-18-19&p=768834&viewfull=1#post768834

oschory
8 Apr 2012, 2:50 AM
Please star this issue. It will give you updates as to when Google decides to fix their bug and it will give the bug report higher priority with more votes.

http://code.google.com/p/v8/issues/detail?id=2056

(http://code.google.com/p/v8/issues/detail?id=2056)