PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] Combobox inside Menu



JulianB
1 Feb 2012, 5:01 AM
Hello,

i tried adding a ComboBox to a Splitbuttons menu, causing Ext Designer to FC.

I was asked (by the designer) to report the following error here:

TypeError: 'null' is not an object

Do you need any further details?

Edit:
Additon: This error now comes, whatever i try to add to this buttons menu (menu items, textfields, whatever).

Edit2:
Ignore & Close. My mistake.

aconran
1 Feb 2012, 8:05 AM
Julian -

Thanks for the bug report. We have some work to do in order to make the bug report more descriptive to help us track down the issue.

In the mean time, if you are able to reproduce the bug reliably can you please provide step by step instructions to reproduce? (I've tried here for a few minutes following what you have posted above and have been unable to.)

JulianB
1 Feb 2012, 11:23 PM
Hello aconran,

you can ignore this thread (and if possible close/delete it).

I messed up nearly everything. This is the wrong forum (This was supposed to be an Ext.Designer bug post) and it is not a bug in the program itself but an invalid
user action.

Kind regards,

Julian

aconran
2 Feb 2012, 12:01 PM
Thanks, I've closed the ticket.