PDA

View Full Version : Pagination bar's store not getting update



AtulDawkhare
8 Feb 2012, 1:44 AM
Hi
I have a Grid with pagination bar at bottom. Now I have created Grid instance on page load.So assume that on page load I have 2 records in Grid , and pagination bar shows 2 Records only,which is correct.

Now on some condition [may be consider as onchange list box event ] I have to changes the Grid's content, So i have done using


grid.bindStore(gridStore);
grid.store.load();


Now my store's data is populated properly [ i.e. new 10 records] but the pagination bar is not showing proper data. [it shows 2 record]

Can you please suggest me what is the problem?

Note:- Grid and pagination bar both are using the same store.

mitchellsimoens
8 Feb 2012, 8:07 AM
Try bindStore on the paging toolbar

AtulDawkhare
8 Feb 2012, 9:20 PM
Hi
Thanks for the reply, I am using the same store i.e. "gridStore" for the both Grid as well as for the Pagination toolbar. I didn't get you exactly what you are saying.

Also even If I am using local store, and if i delete the data using

store.removeAt(index);

Still the Pagination bar shows wrong data.

So can you please explain me exactly how to do the BindStore on pagination toolbar separately.


Please guide me.