PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] DataView as card of another panel does not work



luiscortes
10 Feb 2012, 12:25 PM
I created a simple project in the new Sencha Designer with a working dataview in a panel. This deployed fine and works. Then I added a mainpanel and had the datapanel as it's 1 and only card. Stopped working. Is there something else that needs to be done to get the dataview's contents to show up??

luiscortes
10 Feb 2012, 1:13 PM
I think the DataView was not added to panel (but was the same level as the panel, directly under the panel I thought it was in). So when I added my panel as a card of another panel, my dataview did not go with it.

Lesson learned here, I got it to work on an example I was going to add here as "sample code" to my original posting. Then when I compared it to my project, because I switched over to "code view" I could see that something was OFF, although it is difficult to see it visually, the code does not lie.

aconran
10 Feb 2012, 4:34 PM
Glad you resolved the issue! You're correct in the code not lying :)