PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] Project name deployed is always "app"



chulochula
13 Feb 2012, 2:06 AM
Project name deployed is always "app" no matter how you rename the Project, it results in broken links.

Designer 2.0.0 Build 276

parky128
13 Feb 2012, 5:43 AM
I am also facing the same problem, I renamed from the default 'MyApp' to one of my own choosing, but the view code that gets generated does not reflect the new top level namespace and so breaks the application.

I'm using 2.0.0 build 276

I will have to resort to using MyApp until this gets resolved.

parky128
13 Feb 2012, 5:53 AM
Ignore my last post, I am not having a problem, it was my fault forgetting to update the correct namespace being used in my application launch function when creating my viewport instance!

aconran
15 Feb 2012, 2:46 PM
Unable to reproduce this behavior. please provide more information if you can still reproduce.

Phil.Strong
21 Feb 2012, 10:46 AM
There was a bug in ST 2 beta 2 (I think) but this should be fixed now.