PDA

View Full Version : Colspan for grid, it's possible ?



nolan
15 Feb 2012, 7:00 AM
Hi, I need help for make a grid with colspan feature, I search everywhere how to do but not found...


Can any body help me out in getting the colspan feature for grid cells ?

mitchellsimoens
15 Feb 2012, 7:39 AM
This is not supported. Although there is a PreviewPlugin and an example of it is the paging grid example. http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#!/example/grid/paging.html

nolan
15 Feb 2012, 9:20 AM
thank you for the quick answer but I need play with different colspan (colspan=2, 3, 4,...)

I have a start of (bad) solution with renderer and data manipulation :

PHP side, I join number of colspan with my data : data¤¤¤2
JS side, I make renderer for row :



function renderCell(value, metaData, record, rowIndex, colIndex, store, view) {
if (value){


SplitData=value.split('¤¤¤');
metaData.tdAttr = ' colspan='+SplitData[1];
NewValue=SplitData[0];


}
return NewValue;

}


With this solution, I have Extjs grid with colspan, but in source I have an overflow of TD.

Now my problem is to clean DOM (for TD), with afterrender how can I clean overflow TD ( tried with query.select but failed ) ?

(sorry for my bad english)

nKamate
12 Jul 2013, 1:35 AM
You got Any solution?