PDA

View Full Version : buttons on the navigationView



deshartman
29 Feb 2012, 2:49 PM
I am porting a iOS project and I have a requirement to change the buttons on a navigation bar. In iOS this is relatively simple. I simply drag the additional buttons to the nav bar. If there is a Right button, it shows in addition to the left "back" button & if I have a left button, it overrides the "back" button functionality.

I cannot find a simple way to do this with designer 2. This is what I tried:

1) NavView and try and get hold of the navigationBar instance (hard work)
2) Nested List and add buttons to Toolbar like kitchen sink example (hard work to keep track of)
3) Manual toolbar (also hard work to keep track of.

My question is, why do you not allow buttons on the navView?

Thanks
Des

aconran
29 Feb 2012, 4:10 PM
The fix for this was put into our repo yesterday. Should be coming out in the next build.
http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?182609-Button-in-Navigation-View-Toolbar

deshartman
29 Feb 2012, 4:14 PM
Aaron

Thanks for the prompt reply. I see you also updated the other thread. I must have missed that one when looking for a solution.

Do you have any pre-release info or docos? Would like to start reading up on the config ASAP, as this is holding the project up at this point

Thanks
Des

aconran
29 Feb 2012, 4:16 PM
Nothing more than the example provided in the touch SDK:
http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2-0/touch/examples/navigationview/index.html

deshartman
29 Feb 2012, 4:53 PM
How do I get the source for the example? Not part of the RC2 download

aconran
29 Feb 2012, 6:58 PM
I just downloaded RC2 and found the example in examples/navigationview/

deshartman
29 Feb 2012, 9:02 PM
Sweet. Got it thanks

deshartman
1 Mar 2012, 1:18 AM
One last question:

How do I get this new component to work with the current Designer? I have the latest beta 2 and tried pointing the Touch Library to the local RC "http://localhost/~des/sencha/sencha-touch-2-rc/builds", but no luck. The navigation view will not accept the buttons.

Is there a particular way that the designer knows about the builds or is it built into the designer, regardless of the library?

Thanks
Des

aconran
1 Mar 2012, 7:52 AM
It has to do with the designer build. You will need the next designer build > 298 which has not been released yet.