PDA

View Full Version : [OPEN] handling of floating configuration



pdm
2 Mar 2012, 5:00 AM
1) add a window to Views
2) set 'floating' to true

note that you can switch to code view and the window is still drawn, you can't select the flyout any more.

Even worse if you also select modal: true.

pdm
2 Mar 2012, 5:57 AM
hmm, i can't reproduce the modal problem all the time, but one time it drew the opaque stuff over Designer.

I can, however, close the window, which doesn't seem very helpful

aconran
2 Mar 2012, 9:54 AM
Thanks for the report, we need to do some work re: floating on all components, not just window.

cweirich
25 Jun 2012, 9:46 AM
Maybe related to this, when I set the floating property of any component to true, it just disappears from the design window.

When previewing it works fine.

pdm
27 Sep 2012, 2:46 AM
I still have the same issue as @cweirich in Architect 2.1.0 build 637

aconran
27 Sep 2012, 7:30 AM
Did you set a x and y coordinate? height/width?

pdm
28 Sep 2012, 12:55 AM
I have set height/width but I don't see that there is x, y or position config properties on a floating panel/formpanel.

Nxs
29 Oct 2012, 3:52 AM
Set to your floating component :

autoRender property to true
autoShow property to true
to see your floating component in Design Tab of SA (build 640) because by default it seems that floating components are not shown..