PDA

View Full Version : Designer 309 issues (Part I)



hschaefer123
8 Mar 2012, 1:21 AM
Thankx for the great update,
but...

Issues on Win Designer v309 (Part I)

I just start to try Designer more deeply ang got some issues the first five minutes playing around
redesigning a real life szenario.

1) Project Naming/Path issue

Saving a project with included Dot as App Separator
Save Path: D:\Zend\_hosts\www\Designer2\Uops
ProjectName: Workplace

on reopen will be translated to
Save Path: D:\Zend\_hosts\www\Designer2\Uops/
ProjectName: -empty-

also not able to load/start project by double click from filesystem (opens empty project)

2) TabPanel rearranging items
On mouse drag&drop item order/position the settings are lost (title, iconCls)

3) Using center=1
Inside a panel i added a titlebar (but maybe similar to toolbar) i set centered=1.
the designer crashes.
Center on the panel itself works.

4) Ext.Button Icons
The Ext.Button (_buttons.scss) has some included default iconmasks like (action, add, delete, ...).
I could not preview this iconCls on a button.
The same behavior works for TabPanels where the default icons are visible inside designer.
Maybe this is a bug or a feature Request!

A combo selector for the default included ico's would also be great to use such icons semanticaly
and not to have a list of icon names aside designer.

Sorry, found out that i have to use iconMask:1 but i think this is a little bit irritating (not selfexplained) because i do not need this on TabPanel Items (maybe better to have such a default?)

5) Ext.dataview.NestedList
Switching TabPanel Item layout from default container to NestedList the title is automatically
added as a title/toolbar to the list with an ui-light design (i think). i can't change the Toolbar Header
Design on the panel with the flyout-config dialog (it seems to be null or value not in list).
Selecting light or dark is not reflected in designer.

I also miss detailCart and detailContainer config options on NestedLists!

That's it for Part I ;-)

Now i will dive into the new "Create Override" behavior...

Cheers Holger

CaliLuke
8 Mar 2012, 3:06 PM
Holger, would you mind filing your bug reports in separate messages? That helps us tremendously.

Thanks!

Phil.Strong
9 Mar 2012, 7:02 AM
Saving a project with included Dot as App Separator
Save Path: D:\Zend\_hosts\www\Designer2\Uops
ProjectName: Workplace

on reopen will be translated to
Save Path: D:\Zend\_hosts\www\Designer2\Uops/
ProjectName: -empty-

I don't see any dots (.) did you mean underscore here?

hschaefer123
9 Mar 2012, 7:52 AM
Hi Phil,
i currently rechecked this with dots.

It is working. Maybe i was a little bit confused on SaveNew that the ProjectName
is empty and red because it is mandatory!

But i did some changes, saved them and it works for me in the filesystem.

Do not know why this was bothering me ;-(

Sorry...

@CaliLuke
Normally i report one error on one reply, but i was in hurry and does not want to forget
my testing issues.

again sorry ;-)