PDA

View Full Version : Something is broken in the render engine of 311: width isn't respected in toolbar



ssamayoa
9 Mar 2012, 11:30 AM
Width isn't respected when component is in toolbar:

32565

aconran
9 Mar 2012, 11:33 AM
The render engine has not changed.

Does the interface look the same in the browser? Could we see the code generated for that specific class?

ssamayoa
9 Mar 2012, 12:02 PM
The render engine has not changed.
Does the interface look the same in the browser? Could we see the code generated for that specific class?

I found what happened:

32570

Designer added "flex" property to field descendants in toolbars.

Regards.

aconran
9 Mar 2012, 12:57 PM
Were these added to a Container with layout of hbox/vbox at one time?

ssamayoa
9 Mar 2012, 2:10 PM
Were these added to a Container with layout of hbox/vbox at one time?

Mmmm....

Those components were added directly to the toolbar, toolbar is inside a panel and that panel has hbox layoout inside a container with hbox layout.

Following your thoughts, I just did a test:
1. new form panel
2.-set layout to hbox
3. add a toolbar
4. add a custom combo box.

Result:
toolbar.flex = 1
combobox.flex = not assigned

Weird...

But I'm sure that those components didn't have flex property, I been working this application since Wednesday...

Anyway, my concern now is in the "TypeError" problem...

Regards.